Posted by: ktzefr | May 30, 2014

Friday’s Fone Fotos

The first two days this week were hot.  I was getting summer stuff out to wash when I picked up a pair of shorts and felt something hard in the pocket.  Candy?  Coins?  No.  A seashell!  A great talisman, a good luck charm.  And it fit perfectly with a photo that’s been on my phone since last summer at the shore.  I figured I’d eventually find a place to paste it. 

shell

I have the shell.  Now, I just need to feel the sand in my toes.

Meanwhile, it has rained off and on most of the week.  But between the many showers and a few torrential downpours I’ve walked.  And, in brief moments of sunshine, the neighborhood blooms look amazing.  Here are just a few photos from my phone…

Clematis; Photo:KFawcett

Clematis; Photo:KFawcett

 

Peony; Photo:KFawcett

Peony; Photo:KFawcett

 

Iris; Photo:KFawcett

Iris; Photo:KFawcett

Happy weekend!  Here’s to finding something special in your pocket and having the time to enjoy the flowers.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

