Posted by: ktzefr | May 9, 2014

Friday Blooms…

Every year the spring snowballs are so perfect

It is easy to forget winter.

Snowball bush; Photo:KFawcett

Snowball bush; Photo:KFawcett

The scent of the lilac stirs my memory.

This one came from my grandmother’s house in Kentucky

almost 20 years ago.

Lilacs; Photo:KFawcett

Lilacs; Photo:KFawcett

White blossoms and blue skies…

Our dogwood stretches above the roof of the house.

I hope the blooms are not lost in tomorrow’s rain.

Dogwood; Photo:Fawcett

Dogwood; Photo:Fawcett

 

Looking out my back door…

If it weren’t for the sounds of the capital beltway,

I could be convinced that I had spent a wild spring day

in an enchanted wood. 

 

Photo:KFawcett

Photo:KFawcett

Responses

  1. Beautiful backyard. I miss lilac.

    • My mom brought the lilac sprig in her suitcase years ago. I didn’t know if it would even grow.

  2. Katie, your backyard is absolutely gorgeous. Most definitely an “enchanted” wood!

    • Thanks Stacy. I love the spring time in this area and I’m so glad it’s here!


Leave a Reply

Categories

