Posted by: ktzefr | January 18, 2012

Real Orchids and Fake Snowflakes

It’s cold and windy and gray outside, but the orchid I bought before Thanksgiving is still blooming.

 

White Orchids; Photo:KFawcett

 

Until spring comes, I’m keeping my indoor office bright with birds on the floor and fish on the door…and, perhaps not so bright, with a mess in every corner.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The fake Christmas snowflakes and icicles still need to be put away before the real ones come. 

But my nieces gave me a plaque that makes it’s all good…

Now, I just need to get busy creating something!

**********

Leave a Reply

Categories

