Posted by: ktzefr | January 27, 2011

Sun and Snow…

The dream…

St. John on my mind...

 

The reality…

DC's first big snow of the year

It’s 10 degrees warmer OUTSIDE today in the Virgin Islands than it is INSIDE my house.  But, I must admit, the all-white world is pretty and, just as my mind started wandering off to warmer places, I looked up from my desk and saw 7 purple finches alight at once in the top of the snowball bush.  The cardinals and juncos and doves are coming to the feeders, and, maybe if I’m lucky, I’ll see a woodpecker or two…

**********

Responses

  1. I wish I was in the Virgin Islands right now instead of dealing with more snow in NYC lol. Nice post

    • Thanks!! I suppose I can’t complain too much as DC missed the last snow that blanketed NYC.

  2. Welcome to the wonderful world of white!

    • Ahhh…white is okay — on occasion.


Leave a Reply

Categories

