Posted by: ktzefr | May 4, 2010

Reading in Blue…

I love the many “discoveries” I’ve made over the years at the Smithsonian’s National Museum of Natural History.  This book is one of them.  The tiny book section in the museum’s gift shop is great for browsing.  Most of the bookstores I go to have thousands of books on display, and it’s impossible to peruse them all; not so in the museum shop.  I leave the place feeling as if I’ve seen everything there is to see, and I rarely leave empty handed.

The Anthropology of Turquoise: Reflections on Desert, Sea, Stone, and Sky by Ellen Meloy

Click HERE to read review!

Responses

  1. I read that book years ago, I loved it! I loaned it to someone and never got it back, but I’d love to read it again.

    • It’s one of those that I pick up and read bits and pieces again and again!


Leave a Reply

Categories

