Posted by: ktzefr | April 15, 2010

Morning Walk: Spring is here, there, and everywhere!

“Happy as something unimportant/…Happy as no matter what,/…Happy as a dog’s tail.”

~ Anna Swir, Poland

I took my camera on my morning walk and went snap happy! (Double click on photos to enlarge)

My backyard forsythia turning green...

The Pieris Japonica has grown into a giant!

Lots of pinks...a little green

Pink blossoms, blue skies

Pink magnolias...

Dogwood blossoms opening...

Lilacs: born in Kentucky, moved to DC!

Outside my window the maple and beech and tulip poplar are all full of baby green leaves and my giant snowball bush is almost in full bloom…I love this time of year!

Responses

  1. Beautiful pictures!

  2. Thanks!!

  3. Your words and photos always make me feel good.

    • Thanks! Just an amateur with the pics, but the world is so pretty now I had to get some snapshots.


Leave a Reply

Categories

