Posted by: ktzefr | June 27, 2014

Friday’s Fone Fotos

I have decades worth of photographs — on albums and slides and disks and jump drives.  It still amazes me that the photos taken with my telephone are a zillion times better than any of the old stuff.  The old saying that a photograph is worth a thousand words has always been true, but we also used to say that a photo never truly captured or measured up to the real person, place, or thing.  Nowadays, however, I think  it may be almost possible.  Here are four of my recent fone fotos.

Earlier this month in the British Virgin Islands…  Machioneel Bay at Cooper Island BVI is one of the best places to watch the sun set.    I took some good “zooms” with my real camera, but I thought this fone foto wasn’t bad and shows the way everything, except the sun, turns blue right before dusk.

Sunset, Cooper Island, BVI; Photo:KFawcett

Sunset, Cooper Island, BVI; Photo:KFawcett

My first daylily of the summer bloomed today!  Last year the deer nipped off every single bud and I got no flowers.  Thus far, the critters haven’t discovered the daylily patch this year.

Daylily; Photo:KFawcett

Daylily; Photo:KFawcett

On a recent morning walk at Great Bay, St. Thomas, in the USVI – the heliconia in bloom.  I love all the varieties and colors of these flowers.

Heliconia, St. Thomas; Photo:KFawcett

Heliconia, St. Thomas; Photo:KFawcett

Early morning, St. John, USVI…  The Virgin Islands National Park is my favorite place to hike or stroll or do just about anything.

Virgin Islands National Park; Photo:KFawcett

Virgin Islands National Park; Photo:KFawcett

 

***********************************

Responses

  1. Katie, have I asked you before what kind of phone you have? I am amazed each day by the fantastic photos I see on WordPress taken with cell phones, and yours are no exception! I think my favorite one is the first, though. Love the serenity that follows a day well spent :)

    • Stacy, I have an iPhone 5. I send the pics to my email, download, and crop if necessary. But I don’t do any other fiddling with them. I love always having a “camera” with me.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 309 other followers

